www.incontinentsupport.org

Support for dealing with incontinence
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 3:18 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2023 12:28 pm 

Good morning everyone,

For those that don't now me well or my situation, I am a firefighter and have been for over 20 years. I have been struggling with managing my incontinence for about half of that but I have managed fairly well. The best advantage I had was the fact that I had enough seniority That I was able to use one of the single use dorms and I didn't have to worry about the sleeping arrangements or where to change. Well, all that changed a few months ago when I left that department and started working at another one.
The new station only has two bedrooms and one is for the shift captain and the other is for the engineer and part time firefighter. I currently hold the position of engineer so I was expected to share a room when we had a part time FF work with us. As you can imagine, this caused me A LOT of stress and anxiety because I was at a new place and I didn't know just how many different people I would have to share a room with. What I came up with for a solution is to head off to bed early so I could get changed for the night and to use megamax diapers. Those I have found are pretty quite under my clothes and thick enough to handle overnight and that little bit extra going to bed early. The other part of this solution is to put on a pair of gym shorts over my diaper to sleep in. They are thin enough that I just put on my pants over the shorts at night and now one will see a thing.