www.incontinentsupport.org

Support for dealing with incontinence
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:08 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2022 10:34 am 

I had normal bladder function. Then it got sensitive quite suddenly. Urge incontinence. I could feel it whenever the car hit a slight bump. After about a month I wasn’t getting any sensation of a full bladder and haven’t gotten any feedback from it since. Anyone ever experience this. If I don’t go regularly it will let go with little notice. Accidents of 20 plus ounces. I also pee almost immediately after standing up out of bed with no prior sensation laying down. Lots of bed wetting too. Anyone? I see the urologist in February.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2022 3:27 pm 

Not fun, I have had some similar experiences, you are not alone. If you have not done so, get some quality disposable products to protect your bed and clothes, until you can see the doctor!

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:23 pm 

I am protected, what was your diagnosis?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2022 10:14 pm 

I guess there must be several different types of neurogenic bladder. When my bladder accumulates enough urine, it will go into a painful spasm, like a charley horse of the detrusor. When I'm awake, I can usually urinate before my bladder has enough urine to cause a spasm. At night, it's another story. Until you get a competent urologist to sort this out, look for protection adequate to the task. This may mean high quality disposable or washable diapers, external catheters, or timed voiding. Good luck and report back when you can.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2022 10:21 pm 

I don’t have any pain. I am using InControl active air and elite hybrids, so yeah, not screwing around. I will post a diagnosis when I get one. It appears I have central Diabetes Insipidus as well, so kind of a perfect storm. I would be losing it without my wife.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2022 11:09 pm