www.incontinentsupport.org

Support for dealing with incontinence
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:25 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2012 11:51 pm 

I'm new to being totally in a wheel chair, but not new to incontinence. I use to always get up in the middle of the night To change my diaper. Even though it will hold throughout the night I don't like waking up in the morning with a very heavy smelly diaper on. But, it's hard to get to the bathroom in the middle of the night now. I take all my braces off before I go to bed so transferring to the chair is hard...it's just way to complicated! Once I lay down, I'm down for the night. So, how do I keep up
The middle of the night changes? I don't want to just change in bed and leave a dirty diaper out all night. Any suggestions?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2012 12:28 am 
Admin

Hi FlaGirl. I hope you are doing better since your incident at the store. I'm sure the majority of people took pity on you. Kids will laugh at things they don't understand. I have leaked in public. Its miserable. I had a bowel accident in my car and it traveled out the diaper and up my back. This was on my way to school and I had no change of clothes. I had to go to the store with fecal up my back and I just wore a jacket. I know I wasn't pleasant to be around. It was highly embarassing. I am not in a wheelchair though. If you were to look at me, you would never know I suffer from bladder and bowel incon issues. But alas, these are the hands I was dealt. Diapers are a part of my life and I'm grateful they exist.