www.incontinentsupport.org

Support for dealing with incontinence
It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 1:17 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Custom landing zone
PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2021 9:25 am 

Maybe this is something already tried by folks here and I'm new to the party but I had a thought recently so I tried it out. Worked really great I thought.

I got the idea from how the Megamax has its landing zone. Basically I just took some packing tape and laid it across the front where I usually place my tape when I'm putting my diaper on. 1 strip for the top right across the front, and 2 smaller pieces at the legs.

This makes it easier to untape and re-tape if you need to take it off. Also it feels like it's fitting much snugger, and it seems to make it so it doesn't stretch and sag.

Maybe this isn't a profound discovery but this has been super helpful for me. Please let me know if you try it out and what your thoughts are. Hopefully this is helpful.

Thanks

Post subject: Re: Custom landing zone
PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2021 10:07 am 

That sounds like a great idea! I use NS Supremes sometimes and being able to re-tape without depending on the 2nd chance tape (that doesn’t seem to hold as well) would be helpful.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2021 11:00 am 

Thanks Ellyn! If you try this out let me know if you have any thoughts.

I also need to add to this I think...

Right after I wrote this I had to change and was thinking about it some more. Instead of 2 tapes at the legs I did another one right across the front where the leg tapes would land. This seems even a bit better, and less of a trick to set up.

So far I'm happy with my 2 cents worth of modifications.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2021 12:56 pm